• Stained glass mosaic workshop for beginners happening in October, 2019. Interested ? Learn more

My art and Buddha


August 1, 2019 at 9:00 pm

Buddha has been a significant part of my art. Each time I work on a new piece, I research on his teachings & beliefs and try to incorporate it into my art.

While crafting these, I stumbled upon the chakras of human existence. There are eight principal Chakras and each is associated with certain aspects of our existence. They are the various focal points in the subtle body used in a variety of ancient meditation practices.

Each chakra has an associated colour.

In Buddhist symbolism, the Noble Eightfold Path is often represented by means of the dharma wheel (dharma chakra), in which its eight spokes represent the eight elements of the path.

I am happy that my clients find the peace and quiet reflected in my art as I had envisioned it from my study.

Related Tags

Tags: ,

Share this post